In the year 2000, the then Provoncial V.Rev. Fr. Godwin Gama made a request to Most. Rev. Dr. Daniel Acharuparambil, the Archbishop of Verapoly to initiate the cause of Fr. Theophane . It was approved by the Senate of the priests and Msgr. Joy Kalathiparambil(The present bishop of Calicut ) was entrusted with it official charge. Fr. Bobby Jose was appointed as the Vice-Postulator in 2005, and a Historical Commission was formed, with Fr. Andrews OFM Cap as the Convenor, and Dr. Francis Pereparambil and Dr. Stephen Alathara as the members. The members of the commission met together with the Vice-Postulator. The resolutions of the meetings were carried out. And it was made known to the Archbishop of Verapoly. The various documents and the writings are being systematized and processed by the historical commission. The huge spade work is being done for the constitution of the tribunal.

Copyright 2009 Fr.Theophane Guild. All rights Reserved. Powered by THEOSOFT